SWISS ASSOCIATION OF MEDICAL EXPERTS

 

The Swiss Association of Medical Experts was created in January 2012 by a group of doctors from the three different language regions. The aim is to establish fraternal relationship and exchange experiences about medical assessments, professional development, quality control and code of practice.

 

There are around 39’000 assessments made each year (Invalidity Insurance, SUVA and private insurances) which amounts to a large financial turnover. It is therefore important to look at various questions, primarily the postgraduate education of the medical experts, but also the need of medical epidemiological studies in order to understand the problems which arise, particularly assessing the ability to work in relation to various health problems.

 

There is no definition as to what constitutes an expert. There is no formal postgraduate curriculum, no official institution providing training courses. Switzerland is in an unusual position concerning the field of medical experts, because we do not offer the same opportunities for professional development as others countries, neither is there a national umbrella organization, nor are there official experts for the courts, like in others countries. The Swiss medical doctors and their different professional associations have not been able to reach an agreement on various syndromes, such as whiplash or fibromyalgia, like in other countries.

 

The absence of guidelines which clearly define the status and the role of the expert, as well as a specific code of conduct is not acceptable. The Swiss Association of Medical Experts aims to deal with all the above questions, defend their status, as well as maintain a trusted, honest and independent working relationship between the experts and the authorities, patients and other participants.

 

   

 


contact

 

 

Peter Rosatti, MD

 

Hening Mast. MD



COMMITTEE

 

Président.:

Peter Rosatti

 

Secretary :
Henning Mast

 

Members :

Franceska El Shater

André Veya

 

DOCUMENTS

 

For statute and ethic-codex, see on French or German homepages

SWISS ASSOCIATION OF MEDICAL EXPERTS

 

La Swiss Association of Medical Experts a été créée en janvier 2012 par un groupe de médecins des trois régions linguistiques de Suisse, ceci dans le but d’établir entre eux des relations de confraternité, d’échanger en matière d’expertise médicale et de toute question concernant la formation, le contrôle de qualité et le code de déontologie des experts.

 

Il se pratique en Suisse environ 39'000 expertises par année (Assurance Invalidité, SUVA, assureurs privés), ce qui représente une charge financière très importante pour les assureurs. Ce constat pose diverses questions, en premier lieu celle de la formation des experts médicaux, mais aussi celles des études épidémiologiques nécessaires à la compréhension des problèmes qui se présentent, particulièrement de l’aptitude ou l’inaptitude au travail en fonction des divers problèmes de santé.

 

Le statut d’expert n’est pas défini, il manque un curriculum clair de formation post-graduée, comportant notamment formation spécialisée et stages de formation. La position de la Suisse est en effet un peu singulière dans le domaine de l’expertise médicale. Nous ne disposons pas d’une formation équivalente à celle d’autres pays, ni d’une association faitière nationale, pas plus que d’experts auprès des tribunaux, à l’instar d’autres pays. Les médecins suisses n’ont par ailleurs pas réussi au travers de leurs sociétés de discipline à adopter un consensus sur un certain nombre d’atteintes, par exemple le whiplash ou la fibromyalgie, comme c’est le cas ailleurs.

 

Ainsi, l’absence de définition du statut et du rôle de l’expert, de même que celle d’un code de déontologie spécifique ne sont plus acceptables. La Swiss Association of Medical Experts se donne comme but de répondre aux diverses questions posées ci-dessus, ainsi que d’entretenir une relation de confiance, probité et indépendance des experts médicaux vis-à-vis des autorités, expertisés et autres intervenants, de même que de défendre le statut de médecin-experts.

 

 




contact

 

Pour experts, assurances et institutions


Dr Peter Rosatti

 

Prof. Hening Mast


 

comitÉ

 

Président :

Peter Rosatti

 

Secrétaire :
Henning Mast

 

Membres :

Franceska El Shater

André Veya

 

DOCUMENTS

 

Statuts de l'association

Code de déontologie

Demande d'affilation